Home » News » Spain’s 23-man World Cup squad Announced
footy news blog

Spain’s 23-man World Cup squad Announced

Spain‘s coach, Luis Aragones has decided on the final 23 man that will lead the spanish challenge
in this years World Cup.
Among notable absentees are Liverpool striker Fernando Morientes and Valencia midfielder Ruben Baraja.


The Spain squad for the 2006 World Cup is:

Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Santiago Canizares (Valencia), Jose Reina (Liverpool)

Michel Salgado, Sergio Ramos (both Real Madrid), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Pablo Ibanez (Atletico Madrid), Juanito (Real Betis), Carlos Marchena (Valencia), Antonio Lopez (Atletico Madrid), Asier del Horno (Chelsea)

David Albelda (Valencia), Marcos Senna (Villarreal), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Xavi (Barcelona), Joaquin (Real Betis), Luis Garcia (Liverpool)

Jose Antonio Reyes (Arsenal), Fernando Torres (Atletico Madrid), Raul (Real Madrid), David Villa (Valencia).

About Matt

Matt is the owner and chief-editor of the Footy Blog, one of the UK's leading football news blogs.

Check Also

Gareth Bale Photo

Spanish Football Looking To Dominate For Years To Come

After the recent contract extension of Cristiano Ronaldo at Real Madrid, the Spanish giants are …